Visit

Library Hours

Monday-Thursday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. (Closed on Saturdays during the Summer, June 27-September 5)
Sunday Closed
Closed the Last Saturday of Every Month

801 North Broadway (19th Avenue)
Melrose Park, Illinois 60160
Phone: (708) 343-3391
Fax: (708) 531-5327
View Larger Map

 

2015 Days Closed

Day Closed Date
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Renovations Closure Monday, December 14- Sunday, January 3

 

2016 Days Closed

Day Closed Date
Renovations Closure Friday, January 1 - January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Presidents Day Monday, February 15
Good Friday Friday, March 25
  Saturday, March 26
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Weekend Saturday, September 3
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24
   
New Year's Eve Saturday, December 31
   

Public Transportation

The Metra's Union Pacific-West Line has a stop in Melrose Park. When you get off the train, walk north along 19th Ave (Broadway) about 3 blocks. The library will be on the right-hand (east) side of the street.

Pace Bus Routes 309, 313, and 303 all have stops near the library. If you are traveling on the 313 or 309, exit at the Broadway stop (19th Ave) and proceed north. The library is located on the corner of Rice and Broadway. If you are traveling on the 303, exit at Iowa street and the library is just south of the stop.